RSS

Jumping Someone Else’s Train

13 Oct

It seems to me that knitting and blogging go hand in hand and therefore my knitting experience was incomplete without a blog of my own. So here I am unleashing yet another f*&%@# knitting blog into the world. As I am currently unemployed due to a back injury sustained in January ’06 which resulted in emergency back surgery three weeks ago, I expect that I shall have more than enough time to blog about my adventures – knitting orientated or otherwise – so I will have no excuses for not maintaining my blog. I can’t drive, I can’t walk for more than 10 minutes, I can’t sit for more than 20 minutes and I am flat broke. This means that my cats, Star Trek: Voyager, Buffy, PS2, knitting and an over-active imagination are all that I usually have for company.

I think it best to start my blog by showing off my few FOs. I only started knitting in June of ’05 and I am a compulsive starter of new projects, hence my distinct lack of completed projects.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 13, 2006 in Stuff

 

Leave a Reply

 
