RSS

I heart Triceratops

16 Oct

copy-of-p8150024.JPG 

I desperately needed a new bag but as I am just a babe when it comes to sewing (or knitting for that matter) I was feeling rather overwhelmed by most of the bag sewing patterns I could find. That is until I found across this pattern for the “Easy Peasy Tote” on Craftster. I altered the pattern to make it a messenger bag rather than a tote and found a tricertops picture which I tweaked a little as well before printing it on to an ink-jet transfer. The bag is made from light-weight black denim and some red patterned cotton and it also looks much better IRL than in this photo. Trust me.

Important things I learnt during the making of this bag:

  • Always iron the material flat before using the iron-on interfacing
  • Sew on button, zips or snaps before finishing the bag
  • Don’t sew after 2.30am – you will make mistakes and lots of them

I would do lots different if I had to do it again, but as I am learning this whole crafting thing solo with naught but the internet to guide me, I am bound to make a few stuff-ups.

copy-of-p8150027.JPG

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 16, 2006 in Sewing

 

Leave a Reply

 
