RSS

I Need You…

04 Nov

…to tell me what your favourite knitting resource book/s is/are. I am in the market for a book or two with detailed instructions on fair isle & finishing & lace & intarsia & so on. The  Stitch ‘N Bitch books have been FANTASTIC but I feel the need to have a more indepth knitting database at my easy disposal.

  • What books do you love?
  • What books do you hate?
  • What books have good bits and mediocre bits?
  • What books have saved your knitting arse?

Any input would be greatly appreciated. Ta!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 4, 2006 in Craft, Knitting

 

One response to “I Need You…

  1. Anni

    November 5, 2006 at 9:29 pm

    I’m a Fair Isle beginner and I couldn’t do it without Ann Feitelson’s The Art of Fair Isle Knitting. Sweaters from Camp published by Schoolhouse Press is also a good help.

     

Leave a Reply

 
