RSS

Roll-Your-Own Needle Case

15 Nov

roll-your-own-needle-case-141106-02.JPG

roll-your-own-needle-case-141106-16.JPG

roll-your-own-needle-case-141106-09.JPG

roll-your-own-needle-case-141106-13.JPG

This is my version of the Roll-Your-Own Needle Case from Stitch ‘N Bitch. First let me say this – IT IS HUGE!!! I bought the fabric online from Reprodepot Fabrics. They were all on sale. Now pastels and kitcsh aren’t usually my thing (in fact, I was tossing up between this fabric combintaion and an assortment of deep reds, purples and greens) but I decided that a change is as good as a holiday (which is just as well, because I haven’t been on a holiday since 1986!!). Fee, the founder of our local Brisbane SnB, helped with everything because I had no idea what I was doing, but I think it turned out pretty sweet regardless. Thanks Fee.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 15, 2006 in FOs, Knitting, Sewing

 

2 responses to “Roll-Your-Own Needle Case

  1. Nubiancraftster

    November 16, 2006 at 1:28 am

    I am very happy to hear that you are alright after seeing the results of that storm, it looked really bad.

    The needlecase is great, especially for it being your first one! I have to make one soon too, especially since I have to excuses now that I have my mom’s sewing machine.

     
  2. KIKI

    November 17, 2006 at 12:39 am

    Sweet??? This is WAY beyond sweet. It’s completely awesome. I love it!

     

Leave a Reply

 
