RSS

Under the Hoodie Progress Report 2

21 Nov

under-the-hoodie-201106-pocket.JPG

I have finished the front pocket on my Under The Hoodie. I made a few unintentional changes to the pattern but it all turned out just fine. I thought I would kill two birds with one stone (that is such a gruesome saying) and post a pic of my Under The Hoodie progress and my newly procured yarn. I bought sock yarn which is a step in the direction of making a pair of socks but without the correct sized needles or a pattern in mind, I am still quite happly not commited to making socks just yet. This is kinda how I feel about having children, too.

The sock yarn is ONline Supersocke – Summer and the Noro is Silk Garden #8

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 21, 2006 in Knitting, WIPs

 

One response to “Under the Hoodie Progress Report 2

  1. Bex

    November 27, 2006 at 10:52 am

    Silkgarden – noice!
    (Hello from another Aussie Knitter)

     

Leave a Reply

 
