RSS

Long Time, No See

23 Apr

Soooo, I’ve been away for a while. Not away from my home, just away from the Internet and away from knitting. I discovered that knitting is just too damn yucky in hot weather, especially Brisbane hot weather – sweaty hands + oppressive heat + lack of air-conditioning and insulation = no knitting. Summer is my beer and PlayStation 2 time. Now the weather is cooling, I am back into the swing of knitting.

Speaking of which – I finished Midwest Moonlight from Scarf Style a few weeks ago:

midwest-moonlight-160407-4.jpg

midwest-moonlight-160407-1.jpg

midwest-moonlight-240407-5.jpg

Yarn: Cleackheaton “Country Silk” 85% wool 15% silk
Pattern: Midwest Moonlight – Scarf Style
Yardage: 95M
Needles: 4mm needles

Because I put this project down for a few months, it seemed to take forever to finish. It will soon be on its way across the pacific to Vancouver, just in time for the Northern hemisphere summer. I love this scarf and I am finding it very hard to part with. Again, the yarn is a much richer and deeper blue than these photos will lead you to think. The last photo displays the colour most accurately.

ps: please ignore all the cat hair on the bed in these photos – I do

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 23, 2007 in FOs, Knitting

 

2 responses to “Long Time, No See

  1. Nubiancraftster

    April 25, 2007 at 12:11 am

    Welcome back!! Love the scarf. It will be a hot southern california summer here soon so lets see if my knitting bug survives it.

     
  2. Anna

    April 25, 2007 at 5:56 am

    I really like the texture to it! 🙂 nice.

     

Leave a Reply

 
