RSS

Wicked FO

07 May

wicked-070507-1.jpg

wicked-070507-3.jpg

Yarn: Patons Zhivago 50% Tencel 50% acrylic
Pattern: Wicked – Zephry Style
Yardage: 85M
Needles: 4.5mm circular needles

I tweaked the pattern slightly to make an inbetween size. It still came out a bit too big but I am very happy with the instructions and my Wicked. I am really glad I made it in two-tone… I think it loooks very effective. I also carried the mock-cable to the hem, rather than the seed stitch the pattern calls for. Horray for top-down raglans!

wicked-070507-2.jpg

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 7, 2007 in FOs, Knitting

 

3 responses to “Wicked FO

  1. Nubiancraftster

    May 7, 2007 at 4:56 pm

    Wow!!! I really like the two tone too!! Wish I would have thought of that. Except I would have used a white on the collar too, because that is what I had, so we would have been twins :O)

     
  2. Heather

    May 7, 2007 at 9:48 pm

    Looks great!! The more I see of these around the ‘net, the more I want to make it too 😀

     
  3. Miss_Vicki

    May 8, 2007 at 5:20 pm

    Dude! That rocks, I love LOVE your cabled neckband.

     

Leave a Reply

 
