RSS

Live and Learn

14 May

I knit the half of the front of Knitscene’s Tweedy Vest with my non-tweedy Bendigo Woollen Mills Aran yarn in Woodrose and hated it. Rip, rip. Scrap that. The yarn is not suited to the vest at all. But it would make a fantastic Rogue.

So I cast on for Calista’s McQueen Knock-Off instead, as pictured below. I am really enjoying working with the Bendigo Woollen Mills Alpaca because my hands aren’t allergic to animal fibres – just the rest of me is. I plan to wear this with a long-sleeved singlet underneath.

p5140056.jpg

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 14, 2007 in Knitting, WIPs

 

Leave a Reply

 
