RSS

CPH

16 Oct

May I present to you my favourite cardigan in-the-making – Central Park Hoodie! Made form Bendigo Woollen Mills Rustic 12ply in the Red Tweed colour – not the softest yarn but there is absolutely no pilling and this cardigan is going to last forever. So far, the vast majority of knitting my CPH has been completed while watching Battlestar Galactica  – I knit faster during the action scenes. It is very pretty and an addictive pattern but I haven’t worked on it for a few months. It was also the very first thing I knit with my Knit Picks Options Nickel Plated Deluxe set. These needles have been the best knitting accessory I have EVER bought. I highly recommend them.

Isn’t the yarn pretty? I am very happy with my CPH so far.

Update: I made a mistake with the cables on the left-hand side and have to frog back a significant amount. My CPH has been sitting in my time-out bag for 2 & 1/2 years…

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 16, 2008 in Knitting, WIPs

 

2 responses to “CPH

  1. Katie

    October 16, 2008 at 10:01 pm

    Looks great & I love the colour!

    I bought the Options set a few months ago & I’m not really sold on them yet, I think the tips might be just a bit too pointy, I think I’ll wait a bit longer before I make a final decision.

     
  2. Miss Vicki

    October 17, 2008 at 8:46 am

    Oh I love it. Those cables look scrummy and extra special in that tweed.

    I love my deluxe KP options set too. I cannot wait until I can get the funds together for a harmony set, I am fairly sure I will love that even more.

     

Leave a Reply

 
