RSS

Skronchable Skarf

02 Nov

This photo is probs the truest to the actual colour of Pearl Ten.

Yarn: MMMalabrigo Merino Worsted Pearl Ten
Purchased: Yarn and Kisses
Pattern: Scrunchable Scarf by Susan McConne
Yardage: 198M
Needles: 6mm Knit Picks Options 

On Ravelery

Hi, my name is CrowJane and I am an addict. It all started a month ago when I received my first shipment of MMMalabrigo Merino Worsted. And I have no intention whatsoever of giving up this addiction. In fact, I have quite the opposite in mind. I’m going to feed the addiction until I have the biggest Mal habit known to Womankind (because I put a capital W in Womankind, Womankind includes the male of the species -just like when someone puts a capital in front of Mankind, women are supposed to feel included – I never do).

I love it. Truly. It is 100% wool and it doesn’t itch. At all. Not even a little bit. Not even when I am think about mosquitoes and fleas and head-lice and midges – it is like a scarf made from Calamine Lotion. Genius. The scarf only took 1 skein and 11 days – and for 6 of those days I was only knitting sporadically as I was on walk-about. 

If you haven’t already – GO BUY YOURSELF SOME MALABRIGO!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 2, 2008 in FOs, Knitting

 

Leave a Reply

 
